• "Take a Minute" by Unwed Sailor
  • "Tour" EP by Unwed Sailor
  • Seven Swans
  • "Little Wars" by Unwed Sailor
  • "The White Ox" by Unwed Sailor
  • "Circles" EP by Unwed Sailor
  • "The Marionette and the Music Box" by Unwed Sailor
  • "Firecracker '01" by Unwed Sailor
  • "The Magic Hedge" by Unwed Sailor
  • "Stateless" by Unwed Sailor & Early Day Miners
  • "The Faithful Anchor" by Unwed Sailor
  • "Firecracker" EP by Unwed Sailor



Date: June 18, 2019

Los Angeles, CA


Date: June 20, 2019

Phoenix, AZ


Date: June 21, 2019

Albuquerque, NM


Date: June 22, 2019

Tulsa, OK

Johnathon Ford - Tour Wave


  • Heavy Age is here!

    Our new album, Heavy Age, has been released into the world! 

    You can order it here on our site in the music section. You can also stream it on our Soundcloud page, Bandcamp page, Spotify, Apple Music, or anywhere streaming is available online. 

    Enjoy…and thanks for listening!


  • Unwed Sailor announces new album, Heavy Age

    Our new album, Heavy Age, will be released on May 3, 2019! The album will be available on 2xLP, CD, Tape, and digital formats. You can pre-order the album and hear the first single, Moon Coin, at our Bandcamp page.

    Be sure to check out our April tour dates as well!




  • “Heavy Age” Vinyl

  • “Heavy Age” CD

  • "Take a Minute" Vinyl

    “Take A Minute” Vinyl

  • "Take a Minute" CD

    “Take a Minute” CD

  • "Take a Minute" Cassette

    “Take a Minute” Cassette

  • "Tour EP" CD

    “Tour EP” CD



The instrumental post-rock ambience of Unwed Sailor has been guided by the vision of Johnathon Ford. Born in Oklahoma, Ford had been a member of Roadside Monument and Pedro the Lion. He formed Unwed Sailor in Seattle in 1998 and has since been based in other cities including Chicago, Washington, D.C., Tulsa and New Orleans.